News and events


Visit our Facebook page

 

Regular meetings
Meetings of the AKA are held at the Scottish Hall, 4 Weigand Avenue, Bankstown on the first Wednesday of each month at 7.30 pm (except January, held second Wednesday).

Detailed agendas are in the AKA Reporter newsletter.

Meetings typically include:

  • Welcome to new members and guests
  • Raffle
  • Reports
  • General Business
  • Guest speaker
  • Social Break
  • Table Show Results

AKA auction dates
Held at Auburn Botanic Gardens (entry from Killeen Street, Auburn). Commencing at 10.00 am. Quality fish at reasonable prices! Food and refreshments available. Fish food and other fish keeping supplies also available.

Sunday 11 Feb 2018
Sunday 15 April 2018
Sunday 17 June 2018
Sunday 5 August 2018
Sunday 7 October 2018
Sunday 18 November 2018
Sunday 5 August 2018
Sunday 7 October 2018
Sunday 18 November 2018
Sunday 10 February 2019
Sunday 14 April 2019
Sunday 16 June 2019
Sunday 4 August 2019
Sunday 13 October 2019
Sunday 17 November 2019

KSA auction dates
10.00 am at Auburn Botanical Gardens:

Sunday 18 March 2018
Sunday 3 June 2018
Sunday 8 July 2018
Sunday 9 September 2018
Sunday 21 October 2018
Sunday 2 December 2018

The sale of koi by members of the AKA can only take place between members of koi clubs and associations only, as per NSW Department of Primary Industries (Fisheries) guidelines.